Limerick Motor Club

Woodlands House Hotel Circuit of Munster RALLY 2012

REGULATIONS

Sunday 3rd June 2012

Round 5

DUNLOP NATIONAL RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP inc. Dunlop National Mk2 Champions Trophy & Dunlop National Juniors Championship

& TOP PART WEST COAST RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP

Rally HQ: Woodlands House Hotel, Adare, Co Limerick. (061) 605100

ORGANISED AND PROMOTED BY

Limerick motor club

www.limerickmc.ie

ORGANISATION

1) The circuit of Munster rally is promoted and organised by Limerick Motor Club (hereinafter called the promoters.)

2) The Rally is a qualifying round of the following championships:

Dunlop National Rally Championship,

Top Part West Coast Rally Championship,

3) The Rally will take place over a route of approx. 177.6 stage kilometres

4) These regulations have been submitted to and approved by Motorsport Ireland and the necessary permit for holding of the competition has been granted . MI Permit Number **12/082**

Article 1.

The Competition will be held under the International Sporting Code of the F.I.A, the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland and Appendices 25, 29 and 31 of the Motorsport Ireland Year book and these supplementary Regulations. All Competitors who forward completed Entry Forms agree to be bound by these rules.

Article 2.

(A) The Supplementary Regulations for the Rally are stated by Motorsport Ireland Regulations and Definitions 2012 Year Book. Copies of the book can be obtained From Motorsport Ireland, Competitions Department, 34 Dawson Street, Dublin 2.(B) Final Instructions will form an integral part of the Supplementary Regulations.

Article 3.

(A) Entries open on the 6th of April 2012.(B) All completed entry forms must be sent to the Entries Secretary with the appropriate fee:

Entries Secretary:

Elaine Higgins Grange, bruff, co. limerick {087 8221067}

Entry Fee €480, including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance. Junior & Historics Entry Fee €250 including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance and Fire Extinguisher Levy.

• All cheques to be made out to limerick Motor Club.

Cheques may only be post dated to the 21st may 2012

(C) All drivers must produce a letter of acceptance from one of the IRDS/BRDS Insurance Schemes.

(D) The Club reserves the right to refuse an entry without assigning a reason

Closing Date for entries is on 21st may 2012.

Entries withdrawn in writing after the 21/5/2012 will forfeit administration fee . Entries withdrawn on the weekend of the event (Friday/Sat/Sunday) may be entitled to a part refund at the clubs discretion. (Provided the event starts a full field.)

Article 4.

(A) Pace notes will be available for sale from Third Parties. The club has no involvement with their preparation or sale and **accepts no responsibility** for their accuracy or otherwise.

(B) Entries are confined to 141. Should more than 141 fully paid up entries be received, entries will be allocated as follows:

(a) Priorities in **Dunlop National Rally Championship** (See appendix 31, article 7.2 of 2012 Yearbook)

(b) Priorities in **Top Part West Coast Rally Championship**, as per Championship Regulations.

(c) Ten at organisers discretion.

(d) The remainder will be drawn on a ballot.

TIMETABLE (Subject to Change)

Entries Open: 6th April.

Entries Close: 21st may.

Final Instructions Posted: 22nd may

Entry List Published: 22nd may

Saturday 2nd June

08:00am to 11:30am Recce Sign-On in the Woodlands House Hotel
08:30am to 16:00pm Recce, maximum 3 runs per stage
(penalty of exclusion for exceeding this number)
14:00pm to 19:30pm Mechanical scrutiny
15.00pm to 20:00pm Paper Scrutiny in the Woodlands House Hotel.

Sunday 3rd June

7.45am Competitors Safety Briefing in the Woodlands House Hotel. (Compulsory for all crews)
8.30am First Car Away
16.56pm First Car Finishes
Full Provisional Results no later than 19.00pm.
Final Results half hour later if no queries.

Entries:

Closing Date: 21st may Amount: Main field €480, Juniors & Historics €250, including Personal Accident Insurance and IRDS at Standard Rate and Fire Extinguisher Levy.

LIST OF OFFICIALS

Clerk of the Course: Deputy Clerk of the Course: Motor sport Ireland Stewards: Motor sport Ireland Safety Officer: Club Safety Officer: Club Steward: **Event Secretary:** Chief Medical Officer: Chief Marshall: Chief Scrutineer: Radio Controller: Press Officer: Results officer: Competitor Liaison Officer: Car Accountability: Equipment Officer: Chief Rescue Officer: Road Closed:

Kieran Ambrose James O'Rourke Alan G Verso and Aidan Kelly John Tynan Ciaran Fitzgerald Ger Cusack Elaine Higgins Dr Antoinette Kashulharie Cathell Mansell Paudie Griffen Mary Fitzgerald Donnie O'Conner Angus Sealy

John Flynn Shane O'Callaghan Martin Burns Willie Balfe

CLASSES

Class 1 Group N up to 1400cc Class 2 Group N 1401cc to 1600cc Class 3 Group N 1601cc to 2000cc Class 4 Group N over 2000cc Class 5 Group A up to 1400cc Class 6 Group A 1401cc to 1600cc Class 7 Group A 1601cc to 2000cc Class 8 Group A over 2000cc Class 9 Modified cars up to 1451cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated **Class 10** Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with no more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 11 Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 12 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with not more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 13 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 14 Modified cars 2101cc to 3500cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated or forced induction as per Appendix "29"

Class 15 Four-wheel drive whose homologation has expired and other specified cars. See as per Appendix "29"

Class 16 Junior Class Confined to 20 Entries

Licence holders under 26 years of age on 01-01-12 driving a car up to

1650cc. Juniors will compete on Stages 4 to 9

Class 17 Historic Cars up to 1981 as per Appendix 29 Article 17. It is Hoped that Historic Cars will compete on Stages 1 to 6 subject to the amount of starters in the main field. Otherwise they will compete on Stages 4 to 9.

NOTES ON CLASSES-see appendix '29' of Motorsport Ireland 2012 Yearbook

Awards

Overalls:	1st 2nd & 3rd overall – 2 trophies per crew
Classes:	1st 2nd & 3rd in class - 2 trophies per crew
Junior:	$1^{\text{st}}, 2^{\text{nd}}, \& 3^{\text{rd}}$ overall

Pat Dowling memorial trophy Brian Sparling memorial trophy Condon Brothers Trophy Liam Caplis memorial trophy

Other Awards (for those who have not already won an award) Please note your eligibility on your entry form

Best Birr, Kerry, Limerick, Galway & Clare Crew

Best Ladies Crew

The onus is on competitors to ensure that they are entered for the appropriate awards.