LIMERICK MOTOR CLUB

WOODLANDS HOUSE HOTEL CIRCUIT OF MUNSTER STAGES RALLY 2011

REGULATIONS

Sunday 5th June 2011

Round 3
TOP PART WEST COAST
RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP

ORGANISED AND PROMOTED BY
LIMERICK MOTOR CLUB

www.limerickmc.ie

ORGANISATION

- 1) The Circuit of Munster is promoted and organised by Limerick City & County Motor Club Ltd (hereinafter called the promoters.)
- 2) The Rally is a qualifying round of the following championships:

Top Part West Coast Rally Championship,

- 3) The Rally will take place over a route of approx. 168 stage kilometres
- 4) These regulations have been submitted to and approved by Motorsport Ireland and the necessary permit for holding of the competition has been granted .

MI Permit Number: 11/092

RALLY HEADQUARTERS IS THE WOODLANDS HOUSE HOTEL, ADARE, CO LIMERICK. TEL: 061605100.ACCOMMODATION ENQUIRIES TO BE MADE DIRECTLY TO THE HOTEL

Article 1

The Competition will be held under the International Sporting Code of the F.I.A, the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland and Appendices 25, 29 of the Motorsport Ireland Year book and these supplementary Regulations. All Competitors who forward completed Entry Forms agree to be bound by these rules.

Article 2.

- **(A)** The Supplementary Regulations for the Rally are stated by Motorsport Ireland Regulations and Definitions 2011 year Book. Copies of the book can be obtained from Motorsport Ireland, Competitions Department, 34 Dawson Street Dublin 2.
- **(B)** Final Instructions will form an integral part of the Supplementary Regulations.

Article 3.

- **(A)** Entries open on the 8/4/2011
- **(B)** Entries will be accepted online or manual (**EVO/rally.connect.ie or www.limerickmc.ie**) (Please print off the indemnity, sign and forward with the entry fee) or post the regulations, cheque and signed indemnity to the Entries Secretary: Bill Fitzgerald Boherard, pallaskenry, Co. Limerick.

Contact no. (061) 393442 between 6 pm and 9pm or 0862670445

Entry Fee €430 including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance. Junior & Historic Entry Fee €250 including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance and Fire Extinguisher Levy.

Cheques to made payable to LIMERICK MOTOR CLUB and may only be post dated to the 26/5/2011

- (C) All drivers must produce a letter of acceptance from one of the IRDS/BRDS Insurance Schemes.
- **(D)** The Club reserves the right to refuse an entry without assigning a reason Closing Date for entries is on 26/5/2011

Entries withdrawn in writing after the 26/5/2011 will forfeit administration fee of €20. Entries withdrawn on the weekend of the event (Friday/Sat/Sunday) may be entitled to a part refund at the clubs discretion. (provided the event starts a full field.)

Article 4.

- **(A)** Pace notes will be available for sale from Third Parties. The club has no Involvement with there preparation or sale and **accepts no responsibility** for their accuracy or otherwise.
- **(B)** Entries are confined to 131. Should more than 131 fully paid up entries be received, entries will be allocated as follows:
- (A) Priorities in **Top Part West Coast Rally Championship** as per Championship Regulations.
- (B) Ten at organiser's discretion.
- (C) The remainder will be drawn on a ballot.

TIMETABLE

Entries Open: 8/4/2011 Entries Close: 26/5/2011

Note: all signed and completed indemnity forms and methods of payment to be received by this date.

Final Instructions Posted: 27/5/2011

Entry List Published: 27/5/2011

Saturday 4th JUNE

08:30am to 11:30am Recce Sign-On & paper scrutiny 08:30am to 17:00pm Recce, maximum 3 runs per stage (Penalty of exclusion for exceeding this number)

14.00 pm to 19.00pm Paper scrutiny (for those who have not done so at recce sign on.

14:00pm to 19.00pm Mechanical scrutiny, NCT Centre, Ballysimon Limerick

Sunday 5th June

8.00am competitor safety briefing @ Woodlands House Hotel, Adare {compulsory for all crews}

8.30am First Car Away

17.03pm First Car due @ Parc Ferme

18.15pm Provisional Results

Final Results half hour later, if no queries or queries are dealt with.

Entries:

Closing Date: 26/5/2011

Amount: Main field €430, Juniors & Historic €250, including Personal Accident Insurance and IRDS at

Standard Rate and Fire Extinguisher Levy.

LIST OF OFFICIALS

Clerk of the Course:

Deputy Clerk of the Course:

Assistant Clerk of the Course:

Kieran Ambrose

Ciaran Fitzgerald

Ger Cusack

Assistant Cicik of the Course.

Motorsport Ireland Stewards: Darren McCarthy& Alan Verso

Motorsport Ireland Safety Officer:

Club Safety Officer:

Willie Balfe

Club Steward: Liam Ahern

Event Secretary:

Entries Secretary

Chief Medical Officer:

Bill Fitzgerald

Dr Maura Grummell

Chief Marshall: TBA

Chief Scrutineer: paudie griffen
Radio Controller: Mary Fitzgerald
Press Officer: Ger Cusack

Results Officer: Angus Sealy

Competitor Liaison Officer:
Car Accountability:
Equipment Officer:
Chief Rescue Officer:
Chief Time Keeper:
Denis Hogan
SpectatorControl

Kingus Scary
Ger Healy
Eoin Longworth
Ed O Callaghan
Martin Byrne
Denis Hogan
Mike Mulcahy

Stage Leaders: Stage 1: ger hayes
Stage 2: niall liston
Stage 3: Breda Ryan

CLASSES

Class 1 Group N up to 1400cc

Class 2 Group N 1401cc to 1600cc

Class 3 Group N 1601cc to 2000cc

Class 4 Group N over 2000cc

Class 5 Group A up to 1400cc

Class 6 Group A 1401cc to 1600cc

Class 7 Group A 1601cc to 2000cc

Class 8 Group A over 2000cc

Class 9 Modified cars up to 1451cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated

Class 10 Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with no more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 11 Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 12 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with not more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 13 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated with more than 2 valves per cylinder

Class 14 Modified cars 2101cc to 3500cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated or turbo charged. as per Appendix "29"

Class 15 Four-wheel drive whose homologation has expired and other specified cars. See as per Appendix "29"

Class 16 Junior Class Confined to 20 Entries Licences holders under 26 years of age on 01-01-11 driving a car up to 1650cc.

Class 17a Historic cars up to 1650cc

17b Historic cars over 1650cc

NOTES ON CLASSES-see appendix '29' of Motorsport Ireland 2011 Yearbook

AWARDS

Overalls: 1st 2nd & 3rd overall – 2 trophies per crew 1st 2nd & 3rd in class - 2 trophies per crew

Junior: 1st, 2nd, & 3rd overall

Pat Dowling memorial trophy Brian Sparling memorial trophy

Condon Brothers Trophy Liam Caplis memorial trophy

Other Awards (for those who have not already won an award)

Please note your eligibility on your entry form

Best Birr, Kerry, Limerick, Galway & Clare Crew

Best Ladies Crew

The onus is on competitors to ensure that they are entered for the appropriate awards.