The President is primarily an honorary position within the club and acts as the club’s representative at internal and external functions.

The current presidential chain of office was made in 1981 by Lee Brothers (still in business at Santry Business Park) and ordered through JJ Kenneally Jewellers, 45 Wickham St, Limerick. The chain was sponsored by Hal Lewis, Pat Gleeson, Pat Canny, John Walsh, Michael Naughton, Frank Keohan, Evan Conroy and James O'Mahoney 

Names plates on the chain

Lord Adare First President
Richard Kemp Founder

Dermod O'Brien
Richard Nash

Sean Fitzgerald
George Newenham

Val Baker
Stan Russell

Sean Cox
Hal Lewis

Denis Hogan
Sean Mullally

Paddy McDonnell
Michael Mulcahy 2007/2009

Niall Mullane
Shane O'Callaghan 2009-2011

Maria O'Callaghan 2014 - 2015

To be added Mary Fitzgerald 2016-2018
James Doherty 2018

2018 Club President

Club chairman Aidan Walsh with 2018 club president James Doherty


Club President Chain 

Front Face

Back face of chain