LIMERICK MOTOR CLUB LTD Circuit Of Munster STAGES RALLY 2014

REGULATIONS

Sunday 1st June 2014

Round 4 Dunlop National Rally Championship

<u>Round 3</u>

Top Part West Coast Rally Championship

Rally HQ: Rathkeale House Hotel, Rathkeale, Co Limerick.

ORGANISED AND PROMOTED BY

www.limerickmc.ie

ORGANISATION

1) The Circuit of Munster Stages Rally is promoted and organised by Limerick Motor Club Ltd (hereinafter called the promoters.)

2) The Rally is a qualifying round of the following championships:

Dunlop National Rally Championship

Top Part West Coast Rally Championship,

3) The Rally will take place over a route of approx. 120 stage kilometres

4) These regulations have been submitted to and approved by Motorsport Ireland and the necessary

permit for holding of the competition has been granted.

MI Permit Number 14\082

Article 1.

The Competition will be held under the International Sporting Code of the F.I.A, the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland and Appendices 25/29/31 of the Motorsport Ireland Year book and these supplementary Regulations. All Competitors who forward completed Entry Forms agree to be bound by these rules.

Article 2.

(A) The Supplementary Regulations for the Rally are stated by Motorsport Ireland Regulations and Definitions 2014 Year Book. Copies of the book can be obtained from Motorsport Ireland, Competitions Department, 34 Dawson Street, Dublin 2.

(B) Final Instructions will form an integral part of the Supplementary Regulations.

Article 3.

(A) Entries open on the 21st April 2014.

(B) All completed entry forms must be sent to the Entries Secretary with the appropriate fee:

Entries Secretary: Angela Fitzgerald, Boherard, Pallaskenry, Co Limerick

Angela Fitzgerald: 061 393442, 0851681943, 0872670445: NO CALLS AFTER 9.30pm

Entry Fee €499 including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance. Junior & Historics Entry Fee €260, including Personal Accident Insurance, Standard IRDS Insurance and Fire Extinguisher Levy.

All cheques to be made out to: <u>Limerick Motor Club</u>,

and posted to: Boherard, Pallaskenry, Co Limerick.

Cheques may only be post dated to the 20th May 2014

(C) All drivers must produce a letter of acceptance from one of the IRDS/BRDS Insurance Schemes.

(D) The Club reserves the right to refuse an entry without assigning a reason Closing Date for entries is on Tuesday 20th May 2014.

Article 4.

(A) Pace notes will be available for sale from Third Parties. The club has no involvement with their preparation or sale and **accepts no responsibility** for their accuracy or otherwise.

(B) Entries are confined to 141. Should more than 141 fully paid up entries be received, entries will be allocated as follows:

(a) Priorities in **Dunlop National Rally Championship** and **Top Part West Coast Rally Championship**, as per Championship Regulations.

(b) Ten at organiser's discretion.

(c) The remainder will be drawn on a ballot.

TIMETABLE (Subject to Change)

Entries Open: Monday 21st April 2014

Entries Close: Tuesday 20th May 2014

Final Instructions Posted:Friday 23rd MayEntry List Published:Friday 23rd May

Saturday 31st May

08:15am to 12.00noon Recce Sign-On and Paper Scrutiny @ Limerick Race Course 08:30am to 16:00pm Recce, maximum 3 runs per stage (penalty of exclusion for exceeding this number) 14:00pm to 18:00pm Mechanical scrutiny Hand in scrutiny sheet to rally office immediately after mechanical scrutiny and collect timecards.

Sunday 1st June

8.00am Competitors Safety Briefing in Limerick Race Course. (Compulsory for all crews)
9.00am First Car Away
16:49pm First Car Finishes
Full Provisional Results no later than 30mins after last car in Parc Ferme
Final Results half hour later, if no queries.
Prizegiving will take place no later than 30 Minutes after final results.

Entries:

Closing Date:Tuesday 20th MayAmount:Main field €499, Juniors & Historics €260,
including Personal Accident Insurance and IRDS at Standard Rate

LIST OF OFFICIALS

Clerk of the Course:	Bill Fitzgerald
Deputy Clerk of the Course:	Kieran Ambrose
Assistant Clerk of the Course:	Willie Balfe & Ger Cusack
Motorsport Ireland Stewards:	Sean McHugh & Dermot Healy
Motorsport Ireland Safety Officer:	Rosemary Walsh
Club Safety Officer:	Ciaran Fitzgerald
Club Steward:	Coleman Hegarty
Event Secretary:	Mary Fitzgerald
Entries Secretary:	Angela Fitzgerald
Chief Medical Officer:	Dr. Kevin Toomey
Chief Marshall:	Cathal Mansell
Chief Scrutineer:	Pat Sheil
Radio Controller:	Mary Fitzgerald
Press Officer:	David Ryan
Results Officer:	Elaine Higgins
Results Provider	Angus Sealy
Competitor Liaison Officer:	Greg Shinnors
Car Accountability:	Paddy Quigley & Richard Friday
Equipment Officer:	Shane O Callaghan
Chief Rescue Officer:	Martin Byrnes
Road Closed:	Ray Curley
Chief Time Keeper:	David Walsh
Service Area Manager	James O Rourke

CLASSES

Class 1. Group N & R1A cars up to 1400 cc Class 2. Group N & R1B cars 1401 to 1600 cc Class 3. Group N 1601 to 2000 cc Class 4. Group N over 2000 cc, S2000 - Atmospheric & R4 cars Class 5. Group A up to 1400 cc Class 6. Group A & R2B cars 1401 to 1600 cc Class 7. Group A, R2C, R3C cars 1601 to 2000 cc and R3T (up to 1620 cc nominal), R3D (up to 2000 cc nominal) Class 8. Group A over 2000 cc, WRC (1.6T), S2000 -Rally: 1.6T (30mm restrictor) (also known as Regional Rally Cars: RRCs) & R5 cars Class 9. Modified cars up to 1450cc, 2 wheel drive Class 10. Modified cars 1451 to 1650cc, not more than 2 valves per cylinder, 2 wheel drive Class 11F. Front wheel drive Modified cars 1451 to 1650cc, more than 2 valves per cylinder, 2 wheel drive Class 11R. Rear wheel drive Modified cars 1451 to 1650cc, more than 2 valves per cylinder, 2 wheel drive Class 12. Modified cars 1651 to 2100cc, not more than 2 valves per cylinder, 2 wheel drive Class 13. Modified cars 1651 to 2100cc, more than 2 valves per cylinder, 2 wheel drive Class 14. Modified cars 2101 to 3500cc, 2 wheel drive (Max 2 valves per cylinder over 3000cc) Class 15. Four-wheel drive cars whose homologation has expired. See notes 3 & 5 Class 16. Junior Class: This class is open to drivers born on or after 1.1.88, driving cars up to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated. Class confined to 20 Entries. Juniors will compete on Stages 4 to 8. Class 18. Historics See Articles 17-21 Class 20. 4 Wheel Drive Cars (4WD). See note 16 on classes For further details on requirements for cars in classes 1 - 8 refer to FIA.com Appendix J articles 252 - 261

AWARDS

Overalls 1st 2nd & 3rd overall – 2 trophies per crew. **Classes** 1st 2nd & 3rd 2 trophies per crew.

Other Awards (for those who have not already won an award) Please note your eligibility on your entry form.

Best Ladies Crew

Other awards at Club's discretion.

The onus is on competitors to ensure that they are entered for the appropriate awards. All Trophies not Collected/Claimed on Sunday 1st June (unless by prior arrangement with the COC) will be forfeited.