Tallybrooke Civil Engineering

Limerick Motor Club

Results & Report

Round 1 of the CKH Environmental

National Autocross Championship

Round 1 CJN Plant Ltd & Barrett Transport

Munster Autocross Championship


7 May 2023 Loose Surface Autocross.
Another amazing drive by club member Cathal Mulcair, taking his Nova to seventh overall and first Saloon. Day started overcast then sunny and finished with a cool breeze. The 34 starters enjoyed the course very few mechanical issues or arguments with obstacles on the course. the overall winner was Raymond Hassett in a Semog Trophy 600 buggy.

After serious consideration, it is with huge regret that Limerick Motor Club, following consultation with Motorsport Ireland and the Autocross Commission, have decided in the interest of safety, fairness to marshals and to avoid damage to the venue, to postpone the running of our loose surface autocross this Sunday, March 26th. Large volumes of rain during the week have left conditions poor on the ground and there is more rain forecast again for Saturday and Sunday. We wish to thank all involved for their understanding in the matter and will advise of a rescheduled date in the coming weeks.

Venue: Bolton Sand & Gravel, Ballyquin, Bridgetown, Co. Clare by kind permission from Mr. Jim Bolton.

The venue will be Arrowed from M7. @ Junction 27 Birdhill (Applegreen) and also M7 Annacotty exit

Scrutiny & Check In: 08:30 am

Marshals Briefing 09.30 am

Drivers Briefing: 10.00 am

Practice: 10:15 am

1st timed run: 10:30 am Sharp

Entry List

Click here for regulations

THE CLERK OF THE COURSE HAS THE RIGHT TO REFUSE AN ENTRY without having to assign a reason.

On Line Entry forms (limerickmc.ie) In the club online shop with entry fee of €110. Class 8,9,13 entry fee €75 Inc Nav,

Entry to be received by Event Secretary (087 9792336) no later than Wednesday 22nd March.

Link for Online Entry Form and payment