Paul takes second

The 2011 hillcliimb champioship began with the events at Poulfur hill near Fethard on Sea on Saturday and Ballystraw Hill near duncannon on Sunday in the south of county Wexford.

Former multiple champion Paul O'Connell finished 4th on Saturday 2.77 seconds behind 2010 champion Simon McKinley. On Sunday Paul in his Delta single seater improved to 2nd 1.59 seconds behind Simon McKinley.

Other club members competing were Eanna Carroll  3rd in class 3B both days in his Civicand Trish Daly 3rd in class 1 on Saturday and 2nd Sunday in her Fiesta.

The next round is Galway Motor Club 16/17 April

Next Limerick Motor Club Sprint

Irish Festival of Speed