The 2011 business year Annual General Meeting for Limerick City and County Motor Club Ltd. trading as Limerick Motor Club took place at the Woodlands House Hotel 11 July 2012

The main items at the meeting were the chairman's report, the treasurer's report and the election of directors to the board

The Chairma's report the mentioned the success of the 2011 Circuit of Munster and the sprint held at the first Irish Festival of Speed.

The Treasurers report outlined how the club's finacnces were managed in the difficult economic times we are in now. It was stated that the club's finances were in a strong position for the future.

The election of directors, of the 3 directors due to stand down on rotation two offered themselves for election, they were Kieran Ambrose and Bill Fitzgerald. Liam Aherne did not offer himself for election. Ger Healy had resigned as a director earlier in the year. It had been decided at a previous director's meeting to reduce the number of directors from 10 to nine.

The third nomination received for the third vacant position was for Breeda Ryan.

Breeda Ryan

 The directions then held a directors meeting at which the officers were elected

Chairman Kieran Ambrose
Secretary Ger Cusack
Assistan Secretary Aidan Walsh
Treasurer Mary Fitzgerald
Vice Chairwoman Breeda Ryan
Vice Chairman Shane O'Callaghan
Dan Mulcahy continues as club president
The other directors are Bill Fitzgerald, Ed O'Callaghan and Gerard O'Connor

The meeting finished at 10:30 as was followed by buffet meal

Directors' page