Annual General Meeting 

The AGM for the year 2022 was held Wednesday 1 March 2023 at the Rathkeale House Hotel.

The Chairman Aidan Walsh commented on the number of  successful events during 2022. He also spoke of the new trailer that had been purchased for the storage and transport of club equipment, he pointed out that the excellent financial  position of the club allowed for this  and that the club will be considering other projects.

The Treasurer gave a detailed analysis of the club's account for which he received a round of applause.

Two directors had put in resignations, outgoing Secretary Keith McCarthy and Breeda Lysaght. The chairman thanked them for their service to the club.

The new directors are Kieran Ambrose returning after a few years away from the board of directors and Willie Barrett a club member who has been active on the hills for a number of years.

The new board retired to a private where these assigned roles and selected a new President for the club, Barry Tobin. Barry has been active in the club for many years as both an organiser and a competitor.  He was a director of the club in the 1980s and 1990s.  In the 1980s he was Clerk of Course and Assistant CoC for a number of Circuit of Munster rallies. He also organised and competed in navigation trial winning the 1993 club trial with Declan Mullaly as navigator. Barry has used his MkI Ford Cortina for many historic rallies and retrospectives often with former president Paddy McDonnell as co driver. He also served as Motorsport Ireland Steward and a number of rallies. In recent years he has stepped back from senior roles at events but has been there for setup and marshalling at many clubs. Directors found this record made him very deserving to be appointed to the position of club president